Shrimp and Crab Salad


 DSCN0988

This recipe is an old family favorite that I will credit to my mother. My mom makes it whenever she invites friends for a party. But it is so good that I find any excuse to make it.

1 lb. cooked shrimp peeled and diced

1 lb. Surimi (flake style imitation crab) diced

1/4 cup finely diced onion

1/4 cup finely diced celery

2 tbsp chopped fresh parsley

1/8 tsp black pepper

1/8 tsp old bay seasoning

1/2 cup mayonnaise

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl. Serve with assorted crackers.

About Renee Lalane
I was born and raised in New York. Later in life I moved to Central Florida. I am of Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Puerto Rican and Cuban decent. I have been working in the restaurant business for most of my life and have owned five along the way. Recently I became aware of the fact that as my elders passed away their recipes passed with them. I call these recipes "Heirloom Recipes" I am dedicating this site to saving recipes from extinction. Not only recipes from my family but from yours. Do you have a unique recipe that needs saving? Send it to me along with a name and picture of your relative and I will review it and possibly post it as an Heirloom Recipe.

2 Responses to Shrimp and Crab Salad

  1. Susan Phillips says:

    This looks great, lovely presentation , too! Happy New Year Renee!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.